top of page
  • therainydaywriter

Winnie the Pooh Primark haul

Hello, my name is Sarah and I am obsessed with Winnie the Pooh.


It had been a while (over a year) since I had darkened the doors of Primark thanks to the pandemic, and then my own fear of going out into the world after lockdown, but last weekend the day came where I finally felt ready!


I had an appointment to pick up some glasses at the opticians at 9am (I had not felt ready for an eye test, but my old glasses broke and when I rang about a replacement pair they insisted, as it had been over two years, that I come for another test. It was absolutely fine though and completely COVID-safe), which meant we could be in Primark really early. This was a dream because it was virtually empty, only starting to fill up as we were leaving.


ANYWAY, aside from the pure bargains in there, my favourite thing about Primark is their Disney offering. Anyone who knows me will be aware that I am basically a walking embodiment of Disneyland, and about 90% of my wardrobe features a Disney character. I'm wearing a Thumper jumper as I type.


So Primark is a Disney haven to me. All the clothes I bought last weekend were Winnie the Pooh-themed (this was by chance, although he his my fave). I love them all so much I thought I'd tell you all about them!


Winnie the Pooh leggings - £10


Just days before my trip to Primark, I expressed a desire to own Winnie the Pooh leggings, so I was delighted to actually find some! Sadly they don't feature Pooh himself, but they are emblazoned with his name.





We all know women's clothes sizes in the UK are a mess, but as a general 10-12 I went for the small. They are a little bit snug around the waist thanks to a bit of lockdown 3 weight gain, but they do fit and I have gone back to Slimming World now, so am hoping that in a few weeks they'll feel more comfortable.


I quite like these leggings. They're perfect for lounging I reckon, although you could wear them for exercise too. So far they've formed part of my dog-walking/work from home uniform.


Winnie the Pooh hoodie - £10


If there's one thing I love, it's a snuggly, cosy hoodie. I got this in a size small and there's still a bit of wiggle room. I also love the sunny yellow colour and it matches the leggings rather well!


This hoodie has a drawing-style print of Pooh on the front sitting there looking all adorable. I simply couldn't walk past it without putting it in my basket.


So far I've only worn this to lounge/work from home in. But you could wear it casually anywhere, maybe a nice hike on a summer evening?


Pooh and Piglet comic strip t-shirt - £7


On this t-shirt, it appears that Pooh and Piglet are having an argument, which seems a bit out of character. Nevertheless, I really like it and it's super comfy to wear.



So far, guess what? I've only worn it for work. But I might use it as a workout t-shirt because it's quite roomy and easy to move in.


Eeyore crop jumper - £10


Now, I'm not a crop top wearer at all. I'm self-conscious about my tummy and also feel the cold super easily, so I prefer to keep my tum tucked up warm inside my clothes. But I really, really liked this top and the message on it ("A little consideration, a little thought for others, makes all the difference") spoke to my soul. So I got it in a size bigger than I normally would so that I can wear it easily with high-waisted trousers or leggings and it worked a treat!





In a shock twist, I've worn this top for more than just working. I've actually worn it to go food shopping as well! If I lift my arms up high, there is danger of me flashing a bit of skin, but if I don't enthusiastically celebrate in public I can't see it being an issue.



And thus concludes my Winnie the Pooh Primark haul! I've put these items, along with some other bits and bobs I've bought, in my 'Primark' highlight on Instagram if you'd like to check it out!

5 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page